March 1st thru March 31st, 2016

3-1-16 She had a minor tantrum because I was too tired to take her to the school fundraiser at the roller rink tonight. I realized she reacts just like I used to when I was a kid, but mine didn’t start until I was in the 7th grade…she’s in 2nd!

Girl Scout Sign

Girl Scout “Cookeis” 3-2-16

3-2-16 Delivered Girl Scout cookies to Aunt Cindy’s, then came home and made a Girl Scout cookie sign for booth sales that start this weekend. She spelled cookies wrong, so she refuses to use the sign.
3-4-16 Popcorn day at school. Sent her with extra quarters because she likes to buy popcorn for her friends that forget to be bring their money. After school ice skating with Meegan.

Joi wants the money

Joi & Cookie Money 3-5-16

Cookie Booth Sale

1st Cookie Booth Sale 3-5-16

3-5-16 First day of Girl Scout cookie booth sales at Safeway. I had to teach a class, so daddy went with her. Her troop sold 140 boxes! Have to get the cookie money away from Joi!

Car wreck

3-7-16 Aftermath of Texting & Driving

Mailbox

Aftermath of Texting & Driving 3-7-16

 

Cactus Watercolor

Cactus Watercolor 3-7-16

3-7-16 Taking Carly to school…I’m foggy from a cold…my phone dings with a message, I start to read it and take out our neighborhood mailboxes. SHOULD NOT READ MESSAGES & DRIVE! She had her after school art class and brought home her watercolor painting. I was in a hurry to get to my clients, but she wants to finish her cactus watercolor painting, so I wait a few minutes for her too finish, telling her to hurry. We stopped to get gas, I think we’re on our way, then as soon as we’re driving down the road, she tells me she has to use the bathroom. I yell at her about how she should have went before we left school and we just passed our house, etc. I stopped back at the school since we were driving by and took her to the bathroom. She gets upset and says, “You would be happier without me!” Awesome…I’ve damaged my kid for life. I asked her why she thought that and she said because I’m always mad at her. I had to remind her that I would not be happier without her and told her mommy shouldn’t get so mad, etc. “Mother of the Year Award” again! We made it to my listing and they have a 4 year old daughter that she could play with. I think it’s time for a mom & daughter fun day since I’ve been working so much lately.
3-8-16 While I was waiting for her to get out of school, received a call that she placed 2nd in the dance choreography division at the State level in the Art Reflections program. She’s much more talented than her parents! Ice skating with Arlene after school, then she went with me to show a home to a friend.
3-10-16 Brownie meeting in the evening. Apparently she sang in front of the group by herself.
3-11-16 No school today. Daddy took off work, so he took her to her ice skating lesson with Arlene at 11:45am.

Cookie booth

Selling Girl Scout Cookies 3-12-16

3-12-16 I had to work, then was home by 3:30pm to take her to the Girl Scout cookie booth sales at 4:00pm. They sold 91 boxes of cookies in 2 hours.

Mall with Daddy

At the Mall with Daddy 3-13-16

Cookie booth Sign

Revised Cookie Booth Sign 3-13-16

3-13-16 Daddy did the cookie booth with her while I worked again. She revised her sign. Wasn’t a good day for cookie sales, so they went to the mall after an hour of sitting at the booth and only selling 6 boxes at Petco.
3-14-16 After school art class.

Beauty is kindness to me

Beauty is Kindness to me 3-15-16

3-15-16 Picked her up from school and was going through her folder and found a page with a rainbow and she had written, “Beauty is kindness to me. A rainbow is beutiful”. I think she’s a better person than her parents. LOL. Ice skating lesson with Arlene.
3-16-16 Added another ice skating lesson with Arlene after school. She’s working on her spins.

Sunny Day

Sunny Day 3-17-16

New Ice Skating Dress

New Ice Skating Dress 3-17-16

New Ice Skating Dress

New Ice Skating Dress 3-17-16

 

3-17-16 Nice sunny day, so after school, we went for a walk around the neighborhood. She tried on her new ice skating dress for the upcoming exhibition.

Last Weekend of Girl Scout Cookie Sales! 3-18-16

Last Weekend of Girl Scout Cookie Sales! 3-18-16

3-18-16 Early release from school, took a quick break, then ice skating lesson with Meegan. She practiced her routine for the exhibition for 45 minutes after the lesson. Last weekend of Girl Scout Cookie Sales!
3-19-16 Morning ice skating group lesson. Natalia came over later afternoon, so mommy & daddy could go to a fundraising auction at her old school. Think we want to move back.

Flower Drawing

Flower Drawing 3-20-16

3-20-16 First Day of Spring and it’s raining! She asked if she could help me with anything, I told her to take a bath. After that, she decided to help me clean, wiped the counters and mopped the floor. Daddy took her ice skating and met the cousins at the rink. She drew a flower picture in the car.

Flower Drawing

Flower Drawing 3-21-16

Turtle Art

Turtle Art 3-21-16

3-21-16 After school art class. She brought home a flower drawing and a turtle art piece. I had to meet a client, so daddy took her to the PTSA fundraiser at the frozen yogurt place.
3-22-16 Ice skating lesson with Arlene.
3-23-16 Ice skating lesson with Arlene again today.
3-24-16 Went to open skate at the training ice rink after school
3-25-16 Ice skating lesson with Meegan, then her friend, Simone came over.

Fiesta Skate

Fiesta Skate 3-26-16

Fiesta Skate

Fiesta Skate 3-26-16

Fiesta Skate

Fiesta Skate 3-26-16

Fiesta Skate

Fiesta Skate 3-26-16

3-26-16 Fiesta Skate exhibition in Free Skate 1 level. She is always so nervous that she’s going to make a mistake before a show or competition, but she always does great!

Easter Sushi

Easter Sushi 3-27-16

3-27-16 Daddy colored Easter eggs with her, then we went to her favorite sushi restaurant.
3-28-16 Teacher conferences start today, so early release at 1pm all week.
3-29-16 Attended her teacher conference today. She is a standard or above and is great at reading and math, well adjusted, social and a great student. She is shy about expressing her ideas and is afraid of making mistakes…yes, I already knew this! See post from 3-26-16 regarding her ice skating. Her dad & I have decided, she could be a genius if we put a little effort into her academics! LOL!
3-30-16 Ice skating lesson with Arlene. Working on her spins.
3-31-16 Her babysitter, Kelsey picked her up from school and watched her until daddy got home.

About Emily Hotchkiss

RYT200 Certified Yoga Teacher
This entry was posted in family, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment